Project Funding

Mandelzweig Projekthilfe e.V. supports development initiatives. Currently, our main focus is on India, more precisely in Assam and Orissa. Together with our local project partners, we implement various small projects that are intended to help the local people to a more self-determined life.

The credo "help for self-help" is strongly in the foreground. Through sustainability, we want to form a solid basis from which self-sufficient further training is made possible. Here you will find an overview of our ongoing projects as well as our successfully completed projects.

Tea guest house and documentation centre

A tea information and documentation centre with a guest house is being built in Rangapara (Assam). There should be the opportunity to get to know the cooperative tea gardens and the concept of social tea. Retrained tea workers run the house, which is open to tourists. Training courses and smaller conferences can also be held in the building.

Tea Kooperative

The foundation of the tea cooperative is based on the successful project of the Social Tea Plantation Uttar Nowgaon, which was opened in April 2016 thanks to the support of Mandelzweig-Projekthilfe e.V. Together with the project partner, another plant in Assam is under construction, which is to be operated by the tea cooperative in the future. The members of the tea cooperative operate the plant and use it to Top-up income.

Sanitary program at the "Little Angle School"

In the farthest north-east of India lies the state of Manipur, 40 km west of the capital Imphal is the Little Angel School near the National Highway. Urgently needed sanitary facilities with water tanks for this school. Around 250 children from the surrounding villages in the Senapati district attend this school.

Reforestation and self-help program for Adivasi families in Assam

With the reforestation program, the Adivasi families, who mostly live from day to day with day laborers, are able to earn an independent income. The money generated by the sale of their grown fruits can be used, for example, for the education of their children. The program includes the financing of seeds and young plants, as well as agricultural training of the participants.

Lettercrossing

The LETTERCROSSING project is an exchange of letters between already 400 German and Indian students in order to facilitate cultural and linguistic exchange between the countries. Thus, the young people learn from each other at eye level, whereby the curiosity about previously foreign cultures is awakened. The writing about everyday life, about traditions and politics, dreams and future plans between the corresponding students enables the reflection of one's own culture and should represent the beginning of a dialogue about similar and different aspects of both cultures.

Sports and playgrounds at Nimapara School in Puri District

The sri Aurobindo village school in Nimapara in Puri district (Odisha) and its playground were largely destroyed by Zykon Fani in May 2019. The reconstruction of the playground has already begun, financed by the Mandelzweig Projekthilfe e.V. many pieces of play equipment as well as a basketball and badminton court were donated. Donations are still urgently needed for the renovation of the school.

Student Hostel in Jiagahuro (Assam)

In Jiagabhuro (Assam), a teahouse hostel for children and young people from tea worker families is being built. Around 20 children will move into the hostel, who are still at school in Rangapara. In the future, they will visit the school located right next to the hostel. Good Shepherd School is a private, independent school. The school was opened only a few years ago.

Completed Projects

We focus primarily on two essential areas: (education) training and fair working conditions / human rights. The construction of classrooms and sanitary facilities is intended to enable the children of the region to have a better school day. The children's right to play and live in a livable environment has a special significance.

Fair wages and working conditions for tea workers and the establishment of cooperative structures are sought by the association. For this purpose, aid programs are set up.

The agricultural programs are aimed at entire village communities. Here, both food and income sources are to be created through the expansion of agricultural land and the transfer of the right know-how.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Projektförderung

Die Mandelzweig Projekthilfe e.V. unterstützt Entwicklungsinitativen. Aktuell liegt unser Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt in Indien, genauer gesagt in Assam und Orissa. Gemeinsam mit unseren Projektpartnern vor Ort setzen wir diverse Klein-Projekte um, die den Menschen vor Ort zu einem selbstbestimmteren Leben verhelfen sollen.

Dabei steht das Credo „Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe“ stark im Vordergrund. Wir wollen durch Nachhaltigkeit eine solide Basis bilden, von der aus eine autarke Weiterbildung ermöglicht wird. Hier findest du eine Übersicht über unsere laufenden Projekte sowie unsere erfolgreich abgeschlossenen Projekte.

Teegästehaus und Dokumentationszentrum

In Rangapara (Assam) entsteht ein Tee-Informations und -dokumentationszentrum mit Gästehaus. Es soll die Möglichkeit bestehen, die genossenschaftlich angelegten Teegärten und das Konzept des Sozialen Tees kennenzulernen. Umgeschulte Teearbeiter/innen betreiben das Haus, das für Touristen geöffnet ist. Es können auch Schulungen und kleinere Konferenzen in dem Gebäude abgehalten werden.

Gründung einer Teegenossenschaft

Die Gründung der Teegenossenschaft knüft an das erfolgreiche Projekt der Sozialen Teeplantage Uttar Nowgaon an, die durch die Förderung der Mandelzweig-Projekthilfe e.V. im April 2016 eröffnet werden konnte. Zusammen mit dem Projektpartner ist eine weitere Anlage in Assam im Aufbau, die in Zukunft durch die Teegenossenschaft betrieben werden soll. Die Mitglieder der Teegenossenschaft betreiben gemeintschaftlich die Anlage und besteiten darüber einen Teil ihres Einkommens.

Sanitärprogramm an der „Little Angle School“

Im weitesten Nord-Osten Indiens liegt der Bundesstaat Manipur, 40 km westlich der Hauptstadt Imphal liegt nahe der Nationalen Bundesstraße die Little Angel Schule. Für diese Schule sollen dringend benötigte Sanitäranlagen mit Wassertanks gebaut werden. Rund 250 Kinder aus den umliegenden Dörfern im Senapati Distrikt besuchen diese Schule.

Aufforstung- und Selbsthilfe- Programm für Adivasifamilien in Assam

Mit dem Aufforstungsprogramm wird den Adivasi Familien, die sich meist mit Tagelöhner Arbeit von Tag zu Tag angeln, ermöglicht ein unabhängiges Einkommen zu erzielen. Das durch den Verkauf ihrer angebauten Früchte erwirtschaftete Geld Steht z.B. zur Ausbildung ihrer Kinder zur Verfügung. Das Programm beinhaltet die Finanzierung von Saatgut und Jungpflanzen, sowie ein Landwirtschaftstraining der Beteiligten.

Lettercrossing

Das LETTERCROSSING Projekt ist ein Briefaustausch zwischen bereits 400 deutschen und indischen SchülerInnen, um den kulturellen und sprachlichen Austausch zwischen den Ländern zu ermöglichen. Somit lernen die Jugendlichen auf Augenhöhe voneinander, wobei die Neugier auf bisher fremde Kulturen geweckt wird. Das Schreiben über das Alltagsleben, über Traditionen und Politik, Träume und Zukunftspläne zwischen den korrespondierenden SchülerInnen ermöglicht die Reflexion der eigenen Kultur und soll den Beginn eines Dialogs über ähnliche und unterschiedliche Aspekte beider Kulturen darstellen.

Spot- und Spielplätze an der Nimapara Schulue im District Puri

Der Bau eines Sport- und Spielplatzes an der Dorfschule Nimapara im Distrikt Puri (Odisha) soll die Lebensqualität von Kindern in den beteiligten Dörfern steigern und die Quote der Kinderarbeiter auf den Steinbrüchen senken. Die Schule wurde vom Zykon Fani im Mai 2019 zu großen teilen zerstört. Die Aufbauarbeiten laufen immer noch. Mit diesem Programm möchten wir auch zum Schulwiederaufbau beitragen.
Mit Hilfe dieses Programms wird das Kinderrecht auf Spiel gefördert.

Schüler-Hostel in Jiagahuro (Assam)

In Jiagabhuro (Assam) entsteht ein Teahouse-Hostel für Kinder und Jugendliche aus Teearbeiterfamilien. Rund 20 Kinder werden in das Hostel einziehen, die bislang noch in Rangapara zur Schule gehen. Künftig werden sie die direkt neben dem Hostel gelegene Schule besuchen. Die Good Shepherd Schule ist eine private Schule in freier Trägerschaft. Die Schule wurde erst vor wenigen Jahren eröffnet.

Abgeschlossene Projekte

Wir konzentrieren uns vornehmlich auf zwei essentielle Bereiche: (Aus-)Bildung und faire Arbeitsbedingungen / Menschenrechte. Durch den Bau von Klassenräumen und Sanitäranlagen soll den Kindern der Region ein besserer Schulalltag ermöglicht werden. Dabei hat das Kinderrecht auf Spiel und das Leben in einem lebenswerten Umfeld eine besondere Bedeutung.

Faire Löhne und Arbeitsbedingungen für Teearbeiter/innen und der Aufbau von genossenschaftlichen Strukturen wird durch den Verein angestrebt. Dazu werden Hilfsprogramme aufgelegt.

Die Landwirtschafts-Programme wiederum richten sich an ganze Dorfgemeinschaften. Hier sollen durch den Ausbau landwirtschaftlicher Nutzfläche sowie der Vermittlung des richtigen Know-hows sowohl Nahrungs- als auch Einkommensquellen geschaffen werden.

Start typing and press Enter to search